Clone bug

Report any bugs here

Clone bug

Postby Oriental » 23 October 2018, 08:50

Hello so i made an map making a zombie apocalypse map but something went wrong
when i play on multiplayer it is fine until next round this happened.



Does anyone know how to fix this please?
User avatar
Oriental
Cyber Grub [25]
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 7 September 2018, 19:18

Re: Clone bug

Postby Incompetence » 23 October 2018, 09:17

that's been around for a long time. clones also have been known to stick around even after rounds end

you'd have better results teleporting enemies in but you'd also need a handful of enemies to mimic the cloning effect with and not have it break either. another option is to somehow kill all of the clones that spawn in before the next round starts but the first option is better to use simply because it'll work perfectly every round if done right
User avatar
Incompetence
Android T-01187 [200]
 
Posts: 207
Joined: 3 February 2016, 03:55
Location: Definitely not behind you

Re: Clone bug

Postby darkstar 1 » 23 October 2018, 09:25

If I remember correctly they should spawn on the center point of the map, putting a pusher, with damage, there could fix the problem
http://www.plazmaburst2.com/?s=2&map=darkstar%201-pixels
User avatar
darkstar 1
Lite Marine [800]
 
Posts: 823
Joined: 13 September 2014, 13:20
Location: Here... or there :|

Re: Clone bug

Postby MLG COOL DOMINIK » 6 November 2018, 12:11

Or just move the WHOLE map up.
Simple as that.
Was formerly a T-ROBOT, im an Elite Grub now
User avatar
MLG COOL DOMINIK
Advanced Usurpation Soldier [150]
 
Posts: 180
Joined: 25 June 2016, 21:39


Return to Bug Reporting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users